I came back with more questions than answers

I took leave for a couple of days. I felt tired, very tired. I didn’t need a trip overseas, I didn’t want to hang around Joburg either because I would end up in malls all day everyday. I wanted to rest. I wanted to think. I wanted to reconnect my body with my head again.So off to Limpopo I went!

Lebowakgomo was quiet, my mother’s house was peaceful so I got to sleep, think about my life, eat, sleep and think about my life some more.By my life I mean my career.

Few things got clarified in my head during this time.

1. I am not where I am supposed to be.

2. I used to be passionate about what i do. I haven’t been for the past 3 years.

3. Now more than ever I need a mentor.

4. I am done being operational

So now that I’m clear on the following, I’m so nervous. You see it is clear I need a change, but I don’t know what kind of a change I need. Is it a new career path, new company, or do I go off and do my own thing? I feel so drained just thinking about this. I don’t even know where to start to get the answers.

I am going back to work tomorrow and all I keep thinking is how I don’t want to go back.

The Limpopo trip was great, but man it has left me with a lot of homework.

Something tells me I am about to embark on a big assignment regarding my career.

It cannot be a mid life crisis ne? I am only 31 years young…

Someone out there must be going through this, I can’t be talking to myself

One thought on “I came back with more questions than answers

  1. Wow Mama Vuyi,first time reading your block I’m really impressed and u inspire me in so many ways ,please know I love you so much.
    Thanks
    Odirile

    Like

Leave a Reply

